HomeBusinessEuropean Countries Close Airspace to Russian Planes Over Ukraine Invasion

European Countries Close Airspace to Russian Planes Over Ukraine Invasion

A rising variety of nations introduced on Sunday that they had been closing their airspace to Russian planes in response to Russia’s invasion of Ukraine.

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, the Netherlands and Spain joined a minimum of a dozen European nations that had made related bulletins.

“There isn’t a room in Dutch airspace for a regime that applies pointless and brutal violence,” the infrastructure minister for the Netherlands, Mark Harbers, said on Twitter.

Denmark’s minister of international affairs, Jeppe Kofod, stated he would push for Russian plane to be banned from everything of the European Union’s airspace at a gathering of the bloc’s ministers of international affairs on Sunday.

The low-cost, Hungary-based airline Wizz Air additionally stated on Sunday that it might cancel its flights to Russia for a minimum of per week. The airline stated that, due to the sanctions imposed on Russia by the European Union and america, it might not be capable to entry spare elements for its planes in Russia.

Britain has banned all flights by Russia’s flagship service, Aeroflot, from its airspace, and the German airline Lufthansa stated on Saturday that it might not use Russian airspace for the following week.

Germany banned Russian plane, except for humanitarian flights, from its airspace beginning Sunday for the following three months.

In response to the measures, the Russian authorities has banned flights from a number of European nations, and S7, Russia’s second-largest airline, suspended its flights to Europe.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments